School of Education IUB

IUSAA 2018 Awards Ceremony

This year's awards ceremony will be held at the Martha McCarthy Law and Policy Institute luncheon on June 7, 2018, at Noon In the School of Education Atrium. We are excited to be joining the Martha McCarthy Law and Policy Institute and hope you will join us for the entire day at no charge. For details on the Institute and to register see: Registrations are filling fast. If you only wish to join us for lunch and awards, please email Barbara Erwin to save your luncheon spot.

We are still taking award nominees. If you wish to recommend anyone for the following: please send your nominations to by May 1, 2018. All nominees must be IU alumni. Your nominations must include the name of the person, the award which you are nominating them for and a brief reason you believe they are deserving of the award.

Dean F. Berkley Emerging Leadership Award — Recognizes emerging leaders who have made significant contributions to education and who have graduated from the Indiana University Educational Leadership Program within the last eight years.

Special Contributions to Education Award — Recognizes an educational leader, graduate, or faculty member for a special contribution to education made within the last twelve months prior to receiving the award. The award is given for advancing the state of education, and is given only periodically as deserved.

Outstanding Leadership and Contribution to Education Award — Recognizes Indiana University Educational Leadership Program graduates who have had a distinguished career in education, who have shown outstanding leadership, and who have had at least fifteen years of experience in a leadership role.

Thursday June 07, 2018 12:00 PM
Thursday June 07, 2018 01:00 PM
School of Education Atrium
Barbara Erwin
Contact Email
view calendar