Monthly List View

print
February 2017
Wednesday, February 01, 2017
   All Day   Fellowships - CEUS Internal Deadines
   2:00 PM - 3:00 PM   SGIS Session on the Travel Ban (GA#1134)
   6:00 PM - 7:00 PM   Hungarian Coffee Hour (Runcible Spoon Cafe, 412 E 6th St.)
Thursday, February 02, 2017
   8:00 AM - 9:00 AM   Panel: Global Politics of the Refugee Ban (GA#0001 (Auditorium))
Friday, February 03, 2017
   1:00 PM - 2:00 PM   Macekura "Is GLOBAL a Dirty Word?" (GA#3067)
Wednesday, February 08, 2017
   6:00 PM - 7:00 PM   Hungarian Coffee Hour (Runcible Spoon Cafe, 412 E 6th St.)
Monday, February 13, 2017
   6:00 PM - 7:00 PM   US-Russian Relations After the Inauguration (Auditorium GA#0001, Global & International Studies Building)
Wednesday, February 15, 2017
   6:00 PM - 7:00 PM   Hungarian Coffee Hour (Runcible Spoon Cafe, 412 E 6th St.)
Thursday, February 16, 2017
   7:00 PM - 8:30 PM   Turkish Poetry Night (TBA)
Friday, February 17, 2017
   1:30 PM - 2:30 PM   Media in Turkey & Turkic Central Asia (Franklin Hall 114)
Wednesday, February 22, 2017
   11:30 AM - 12:30 PM   Narges Nematollahi "A Semantic Analysis of Mood Selection in Complement Clauses in Persian" (GA#2067)
   3:00 PM - 5:00 PM   Moderated panel on "The Future of Higher Educaitonin Afghanistan" (GA#3067)
   6:00 PM - 7:00 PM   Hungarian Coffee Hour (Runcible Spoon Cafe, 412 E 6th St.)
Thursday, February 23, 2017
   5:30 PM - 7:30 PM   Estonian Evening - Celebrating the 99th Anniversary of the Estonian Republic (IMU University Club - Faculty Room)
Friday, February 24, 2017
   11:30 AM - 1:00 PM   REEI Networks! presents Abramson - Anthropologist at US DOS (GA2134)
   5:00 PM - 7:00 PM   Tibetan New Year (Asian Cultural Center, 807 E. 10th St)
   6:00 PM - 8:30 PM   Mongolian New Year - Tsagaan Sar - Celebration (University Club, Indiana Memorial Union building)
   6:00 PM - 8:00 PM   Tsagaan Sar (Mongolian New Year) celebration (University Club, IMU #150)
Monday, February 27, 2017
   8:00 AM - 4:00 PM   HHC presents "America's Role in the World" (Indiana Memorial Union Solarium (beside Alumi Hall on the west end of the first floor), 900 E. 7th St.)

Central Eurasian Studies
Goodbody Hall 157-1011 East 3rd St.
Bloomington, IN  47405-7005
phone:  812-855-2233-fax:  812-855-7500
Comments: ceus@indiana.edu